Our special thanks to our 2019 Sponsors!



Thanks to our 2019 Jury

Lisa Bate, B. Arch, PP OAA, AAA, AIBC, Int’l Assoc AIA, FRAIC, F. RESET AP, PC CaGBC, LEED AP BD+C, ICD.D B+H Regional Managing Principal, North America / WorldGBC Chair

Lisa is a thought leader in high-performance sustainable design in architecture and large infrastructure planning and development with a vast portfolio of global work in commercial, mixed use, healthcare, education, sport, and institutional projects. A global ambassador for sustainable design, Lisa is the Chair of World Green Building Council’s (WorldGBC) Board of Directors, and a Fellow of the Royal Architectural Institute of Canada, and recently was named the 2019 Clean16 winner for the Building – Design, Development & Management sector of the Clean50 Awards recognizing Outstanding Contributors to Clean Capitalism in Canada.

Ron Kato Architect-AIBC MRAIC LEED AP Principal, Kato Martyn Architects Program Head & Faculty, Architectural Science Degree, British Columbia Institute of Technology

With over 25 years of practice as an architect, Ron brings his expertise to bear in teaching architectural design to the next generation. Prior to establishing his own firm,  he was project architect/ manager at Larry McFarland Architects Ltd. for many of that firm’s significant projects including the first building to be awarded a LEED Platinum certification in Canada – the Gulf Islands National Park Reserve Operations Centre. In 2016, the CaGBC recognized Ron with an Academic Leadership Award in acknowledgement of the CaGBC’s National Student Competition which has now been won by students from Ron’s design studio for seven consecutive years.

Jonathan Bisson, architecte, PA LEED, cert. Gestion de projet. Partner, bisson | associés

In 1997, Jonathan Bisson and his partner founded the firm bisson | associés and, since then, he has been involved in the planning, design and management of award-winning projects, including sustainable development projects. While running his practice, he has also taken on  a mentoring role since 2011 as a lecturer at the School of Architecture of Laval University. He has also made significant contributions to the profession, serving on the Board of Directors of the AAPPQ since 2014, and as Director of the Quebec Region of the Royal Institute of Architecture of Canada since 2015. From 2007 to 2015, he was a member of  l’Ordre des architectes du Québec admission committee, and is an evaluator for the Broadly Experienced Foreign Architect (BEFA) Program, implemented by the Canadian Architectural Certification Board.